Superdrug & Boots Haul 2016

I have just come back to the UK from my French Rivera holiday and needed to make a visit to these drugstores to get some essentials.

Due to my tan I needed a new powder to set my makeup that was slightly darker in colour but I didn’t want to spend a lot so I went into Superdrug looking at all the brands and I picked up the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 005 warm beige to last me over the next couple of weeks while I still have my tan. It was buy one get one 1/2 so I picked up one of the new cream blushes that have just came out the royal blush in #002 majestic pink, this made me curious so I will have to play around with it see what way it works best for me.

I needed the next shade in my collection lasting perfection concealer as the fair shade 1 id to fair for my tan so I bought the shade 2 cool medium, this is my favourite concealer of all time.

While I was walking around Superdrug I noticed that the tutti fruity zoella products were reduced as she has started to reduce them and a new collection is going to the permanently take over them in all the places she sells her ranges. I love this scent in her range and sad that this is leaving her collection so previously I had bought her scrub and moisturiser in bulk. So I saw that her shower gel in the scent was down to £3 which is a bargain so I bought this to keep my collection stacked.

I also needed a tan extender after sun to keep my tan going for as long as possible, there were several brands but most had self tanner ingredient’s which I didn’t want the hassle of lines and the scents. Then I found a Nivea after sun with no self tanner but has a form of the pro melanin plant extract to promote the tan to stay and there was a by one get 1 1/2 deal so I got two to last me for a couple of weeks. I have already tried this and so far its such a nice moisturiser that smells nice but also dries quickly so it wont get sticky when you get dressed.

Then I went to boots as I needed some bio-oil for some stretch marks that I have got from loosing weight quickly and have shown up a bit more on my skin since I been in the sun. This was on offer in boots and I got the medium size bottle for £9.99 instead of £14.99 which I think is a great deal. Then something caught my eye in the skin care section which was down to £2.00 it was an oil free matt moisturiser for oily skin by garnier I thought for £2.00 I would give it a go, review it and if I don’t like it wasn’t a waste of a big amount of money.

if anyone wants an update on these products or want to ask me any questions about these products please comment or like or message me on my social networks.

 

love chloe xoxo

Leave a Reply

